Reviews

Nope, Not Right! Get it Fixed!

Elliott’s Information Services LLC is not only backed by experience, but the customer satisfaction to prove it! We’re so grateful for our customer feedback!

Want to leave us a review? We’d love to hear from you!

5.0
34 reviews
5
34
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Christopher Wilkosz Avatar
Christopher Wilkosz
1/24/2024
Bill was punctual, thorough, and super friendly. Very happy to have an instant report that we can now send to our builder. He'll likely save us a lot of money in the long run.
Russell White Avatar
Russell White
1/14/2024
We were in the process of selling our house when we got a report from the assessor 4 days before the closing that our deck was unsafe and not structurally sound. They said that we would need to get it inspected by a licensed contractor/inspector before we could close. They didn’t say what the issue was with the deck. After searching online for someone who could look at the deck I found Elliot’s Information Services. After seeing that they had such great reviews I gave them a call. Bill answered and said he could look at the deck and send a report to the appraiser and mortgage company on the deck. Bill was a great help and very professional in his dealings with us and I would recommend him and his company to anyone looking for a building inspection. He was very personable and easy to talk to. He found that the deck was structurally sound and safe and sent his report to the appraiser and mortgage company the same day. This allowed us to close on time. I can’t say enough about how helpful he was.
Ethan Smith Avatar
Ethan Smith
1/03/2024
Bill was absolutely fantastic. Incredibly fast/professional/thorough. Especially around the holidays, it is absolutely appreciated. I'd recommend ANYONE in the area use Bill for your inspections.
Mizz J Avatar
Mizz J
11/15/2023
Bill was GREAT to work with! Answered my questions before and after the inspection. User friendly software allows you to pick what you want (ala carte), pay for your services, and then view your results. It's actually a pretty impressive program! Provided results - including pictures, videos and clear indications of issues within about an hour after my inspection. Report was very easy to understand and the process went smoothly. I would highly recommend Bill for your home inspection needs!
Janna Cohen Avatar
Janna Cohen
11/15/2023
Bill was so organized, careful, knowledgeable, friendly, flexible, available, punctual and lovely. I give him the highest recommendation. He was joy to work with and he produced a reliable inspection report same day!
Janna CK Avatar
Janna CK
11/14/2023
Bill was so organized, careful, knowledgeable, friendly, flexible, available, punctual and lovely. I give him the highest recommendation. He was joy to work with and he produced a reliable inspection report same day!
Alexyss Jensen-Reinke Avatar
Alexyss Jensen-Reinke
10/23/2023
I don’t write reviews very often, but Bill deserves a good review. He was professional, very knowledgeable & just all around super helpful. I would recommend his home inspection services to anyone. He takes his time & knows what he is talking about. He answers questions & comes prepared to complete the home inspection. 10/10 Bill! Thank you so much!
Joe Montague Avatar
Joe Montague
10/20/2023
Mr Elliot, from my very first phone call, was a pleasure to work with. He advertises on his website that he is available 24/7, and darned if he didn't answer his phone at 9:00 am on a sunday morning. He walked me through each step leading up to the inspection, making the process truly painless. The final report was concise and organized, with high resolution photos of all issues discovered. In a world wallowing in mediocrity, it was refreshing to have Bill Elliot on my team. Would highly recommend to anyone in need of a thorough home inspection.
Maija Overturf Avatar
Maija Overturf
10/11/2023
Bill did a great job and was extremely helpful for us as first time home buyers! The report was very organized and easy to read.
Joshua McQueen Avatar
Joshua McQueen
9/13/2023
It was an all around good experience working with Elliott's. They have a great website that makes getting a quote and scheduling easy. The report was thorough and they also provide recommendations for contractors for follow-up repairs! 👍
Toni Mares Avatar
Toni Mares
9/06/2023
Was needing an inspection on a very short notice. Tim was able to meet our schedule. After the inspection he was available to discuss his findings in further detail. Being out of state, I was very pleased with the service.
Kathy Benson Avatar
Kathy Benson
8/27/2023
Bill was a pleasure to work with. As a Realtor, I appreciate the tools & software that he uses that makes my job easier!! He is extremely responsive and delivers a quality product. He is professional, friendly, and very knowledgeable.
Dennis Albert Avatar
Dennis Albert
8/22/2023
Bill was wonderful to work with. Answered all of our questions and explained everything in a very professional manner. I would highly recommend Elliott’s Information Services.
Shannon Dubay Avatar
Shannon Dubay
7/24/2023
Highly recommend! From the moment we scheduled our appointment through receiving our report (immediately following the inspection) he was responsive, informative, helpful, and professional! Services provided were thorough and informative; plus, we're very appreciative of his online app process and report format. He even had to put up with a roomful of gossipy ladies while he toiled away! Thank you Bill!
Nicole Kemp Avatar
Nicole Kemp
7/01/2023
Very thorough on the inspection, and very responsive for my questions. Bill was very professional and eased my mind during the stressful home buying process. Absolutely would recommend to anyone needing an inspection, and if I ever need another inspection, Bill will be the person I use.
Denise Pelletier Avatar
Denise Pelletier
7/01/2023
Mr.Elliot was extremely thorough & knowledgeable. He basicly went through this house with a fine tooth comb & discovered issues which definitely need to be taken care of. I highly recommend him!
Phillip Phinney Avatar
Phillip Phinney
7/01/2023
Bill did a very thorough job and was very knowledgeable and easy to deal with. He provides a very detailed report complete with pix and videos. I highly recommend Bill.
April J. Palominos Avatar
April J. Palominos
5/31/2023
Bill was professional, detailed and wonderful to work with. Thank you for providing a exceptional home inspection. It included pictures and video, along with referrals to contractors.
Jazzy L Avatar
Jazzy L
5/01/2023
Bill did such a great job during the inspection of the home we are in the process of closing on. Not only is he a total pro and caught both serious and superficial issues, but he did it with a smile. Once he was complete it took only a few minutes to receive a detailed report full of pictures and it even suggested what type of professional we would need to contact to complete the repairs. (General contractor instead of plumber, for example) Scheduling the inspection was super easy, and he was available quickly.
Sanford REI or Sanford Real Estate & Investment Avatar
Sanford REI or Sanford Real Estate & Investment
5/01/2023
My wife and I are moving to Maine from CT and I needed a professional, responsive, competent and fairly priced inspection company to do our home inspection and radon on a house in Aroostook County Maine. Bill was outstanding! In my 16 years in real estate in CT, I would say at least 90% of the inspectors I've used lack something and that something could either cost you hundreds of dollars or aggravate the heck out of you. Bill is Top Notch and has those attributes I listed above as well as great communication skills and follow up too! I would only call Bill if you want the best for a fair price in Aroostook County!! A+++